diocese of liverpool logo image

Trinity is a place of worship, meeting and quietness in a distracted world.
Its people are seeking to grow together in the love of God revealed in Jesus Christ and are working to extend his kingdom of justice and peace.
You are welcome to join in our fellowship and service of others.

All.Together.Now


Holy Trinity Church
Hoghton Street
Southport

Vicar:
Revd Canon Dr. Rod Garner
Holy Trinity Vicarage
24 Roe Lane
PR9 9DX
Tel/Fax: (01704) 538560
email: Please click here


reflectedht (5K)


Rating for holytrinitysouthport.org.uk
This site has been rated 100% safe by Google Safebrowsing, Avg Antivirus and McAfee Site Advisor


Events



Calendar

Fri. 19th 11.30 a.m. Plus 70 Service
 
Sat. 20th 10.30 a.m. Coffee Morning in the Parish Centre hosted by the Sunday School
 
Sun. 21st 6th SUNDAY OF EASTER
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.15 a.m. Parish Communion
6.30 p.m. Evening Service
 
Mon. 22nd 7.30 p.m. Archdeacon’s Visitation - All Saints Church
7.30 p.m. Bible Discussion Group - 5 Lethbridge Road
 
Tues. 23rd 11.30 a.m. Holy Communion Service
12.00 noon Lunch Club
 
Wed. 24th 7.15 p.m. FESTAL CHORAL EVENSONG
on the eve of the Ascension
Introit:   God is ascended up on high
  – trad German
Responses:   Ellis
Psalm:   24
Hymn:   134 
Canticles:   Stanford in C
Anthem:   God is gone up
  - A.Hutchings
Final Hymn:   130 (1st tune)
 
Thurs. 25th 7.30 a.m. Holy Communion
 
Fri. 26th 11.30 a.m. Plus 70 Service
1.00p.m. Organ Recital – Graham Eccles
 
Sun. 28th SUNDAY AFTER ASCENSION
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.15 a.m. Parish Communion
6.30 p.m. Sergeant Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band




Dates of Coffee Mornings in 2017

  • May 20th - Hosted by Sunday Club
  • June 17th - Hosted by Side Persons & Wardens
  • July 1st - Hosted by Choir
  • September 23rd - MacMillan Coffee Morning
  • October 7th - Hosted by Guides & Scouts
  • November 18th - TRINITY FAIR
  • December 9th - Hosted by Trinity Fellowship


Trinity Arts Festival events

  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 26th May 2017, 1pm – 1.45pm
  • Lunchtime concerts - Monday 5th - Friday 9th June, 1pm - 2pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 30th June, 1pm - 1.45pm
  • Intrada Brass and the Choirs of Holy Trinity Church - Saturday 1 July 2017, 7.30pm
  • Southport Young Musician Competition - Monday 3 July – Friday 7 July 2017, 6.00pm
  • Focus on New Talent: Rachel Burnett - Sunday 9 July 2017, 3.00pm – 4.00pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 28 July 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 25 August 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • Focus on New Talent: Meriel Cunningham - Sunday 17th September 2017, 3.00pm – 4.00pm
  • Cor Godre’r Aran Male Voice Choir - Saturday 23 September 2017, 7.30pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 29 September 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • Lunchtime concerts - Monday 9th October – Friday 13th October 2017, 1.00pm – 2.00pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 27 October 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • Silent Movie ‘Phantom of the Opera’ with Organ - Friday 3 November 2017, 7.30pm
  • Library Theatre Company - Saturday 18 November 2017, 7.30pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 24 November 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • SING OUT! - Saturday 25 November 2017, 10.00 am - 4.00pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital with Carols and Readings - Friday 8 December 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • The Trinity Christmas Concert - Saturday 9 December 2017, 7.30pm

More information available at Trinity Arts Events




Vicar's Engagements

Fri. 19th 9.00 a.m. Trinity Head teacher
10.15 a.m. Funeral in church
 
Sat. 20th 9.30 a.m. Liverpool Hope University
 
 
 
Mon. 22nd 7.30 p.m. Archdeacon’s Visitation
 
Tues. 23rd 9.00 a.m. Southport College
4.00 p.m. Liverpool Cathedral
7.00 p.m. Interment of Ashes: June Ball
 
Wed. 24th 9.30 a.m. College Governors
12 noon Liverpool Cathedral
8.15 p.m. Chair Giving Group: Church
 
Thurs. 25th 10.30 a.m. University of Manchester
12 noon St. Denys Church Supplies
4.15 p.m. Adult Baptism: Church
7.30 p.m. St. Philip with Wesley
 
Fri. 26th 9.15 a.m. Trinity Head teacher
1.100 p.m. Equality and Diversity Committee, College
 
Sun. 28th 10.30 a.m. Preach: St. Philip with Wesley