diocese of liverpool logo image

Trinity is a place of worship, meeting and quietness in a distracted world.
Its people are seeking to grow together in the love of God revealed in Jesus Christ and are working to extend his kingdom of justice and peace.
You are welcome to join in our fellowship and service of others.

All.Together.Now


Holy Trinity Church
Hoghton Street
Southport

Vicar:
Revd Canon Dr. Rod Garner
Holy Trinity Vicarage
24 Roe Lane
PR9 9DX
Tel/Fax: (01704) 538560
email: Please click here


reflectedht (5K)


Rating for holytrinitysouthport.org.uk
This site has been rated 100% safe by Google Safebrowsing, Avg Antivirus and McAfee Site Advisor


Events



Calendar

Sun. 25th 2nd Sunday after Trinity
8.30 a.m.   Holy Communion
10.15 a.m.   Parish Communion
6.30 p.m.   Evening Service
  - The Word made Fresh presentation by The Gideon Society.
 
Mon. 26th 7.30 p.m. Bible Discussion Group - 5 Lethbridge Road
 
Tues. 27th 11.30 a.m. Holy Communion Service
12.00 noon Lunch Club
 
Wed. 28th 7.15 p.m. CHORAL EVENSONG
Responses: Neary
Psalm: 59. 1 - 9
Office Hymn: 468
Canticles: Brewer in D
Anthem: God be in my head
– N.Rawsthorne
 
Sat. 1st July 7.30 p.m. Trinity Arts Concert
 
Sun. 2nd 3rd Sunday after Trinity
8.30 a.m.   Holy Communion
10.15 a.m.   Family Communion
6.30 p.m.   Evening Service - ‘My Life’
  presentation by Harry Kessler, a member of the Southport Reform Synagogue




Dates of Coffee Mornings in 2017

  • July 1st - Hosted by Choir
  • September 23rd - MacMillan Coffee Morning
  • October 7th - Hosted by Guides & Scouts
  • November 18th - TRINITY FAIR
  • December 9th - Hosted by Trinity Fellowship


Trinity Arts Festival events

  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 30th June, 1pm - 1.45pm
  • Intrada Brass and the Choirs of Holy Trinity Church - Saturday 1 July 2017, 7.30pm
  • Southport Young Musician Competition - Monday 3 July – Friday 7 July 2017, 6.00pm
  • Focus on New Talent: Rachel Burnett - Sunday 9 July 2017, 3.00pm – 4.00pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 28 July 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 25 August 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • Focus on New Talent: Meriel Cunningham - Sunday 17th September 2017, 3.00pm – 4.00pm
  • Cor Godre’r Aran Male Voice Choir - Saturday 23 September 2017, 7.30pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 29 September 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • Lunchtime concerts - Monday 9th October – Friday 13th October 2017, 1.00pm – 2.00pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 27 October 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • Silent Movie ‘Phantom of the Opera’ with Organ - Friday 3 November 2017, 7.30pm
  • Library Theatre Company - Saturday 18 November 2017, 7.30pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital - Friday 24 November 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • SING OUT! - Saturday 25 November 2017, 10.00 am - 4.00pm
  • Lunchtime Organ Recital with Carols and Readings - Friday 8 December 2017, 1.00pm – 1.45pm
  • The Trinity Christmas Concert - Saturday 9 December 2017, 7.30pm

More information available at Trinity Arts Events




Vicar's Engagements

 
Tues. 27th 9.00 a.m. Southport College
7.00 p.m. Readers’ Course, Widnes
 
Wed. 28th 2.30 p.m. NJSR Architects
3.30 p.m. School Governors
7.30 p.m. Stewardship Meeting: Vicarage
 
Thurs. 29th 10.00 a.m. Funeral: Crematorium
11.00 a.m. Harry Kessler: Southport Reformed Synagogue.
 
Fri. 30th 9.15 a.m. Trinity Head Teacher
 
2.00 p.m. Andrew Gouldson